Soham De Releases EP “About Happier Things”

Soham De

Soham De is a 23-year-old singer-songwriter based in King’s Lynn, UK. While pursuing his career in music since 2015, he has already recorded and released two EPs and two singles, and played across the UK and Europe. Besides playing solo shows, Soham also supported artists like Gabrielle Aplin and The Pierce Brothers. With two big arena shows supporting James Blunt, now rescheduled to March 2021, and getting some airplay on the English radio, Soham is getting more and more recognition and fans. On top of all this, his third EP “About Happier Things” released on September 7th, 2020. 

Self-recorded during lockdown, “About Happier Things” is stripped back, with one-take live keys and vocals. The themes of the songs are connection, friendship, and self-identity. The title song of the EP is a beautiful instrumental track which shows that words are not always necessary and sometimes you need to let the music speak for itself. Listening to the EP feels comforting and intimate. It might be just what people need in times like these. The voice of Soham is soothing as it is emotional. The songs complement one other and make the EP whole.

Soham De

I’ve never released anything like this before and I really think this is the most complete set of music I’ve released to date.” Soham told us. Instead of releasing the EP on Spotify, Soham has decided to release it on Bandcamp. “I really like what they do for Independent artists and it provides a more direct route to my fanbase. I’ve been lucky enough to play at some memorable places, notably WOMAD Festival, Boardmasters, and Pinkpop and I cannot wait until I can play music live again, connecting with people in only the way live music can.“

1. Someone Else
2. MM DD
3. Leave A Light On
4. About Happier Things
5. A Loving Friend In Life
6. Changing

Soham De online:
Website l Facebook l Instagram l Twitter