MOKB Presents Margo Price – ‘Til the Wheels Fall Off Tour

Margo Price | The Vogue | Indianapolis, IN. | 02.22.23 | Photo by: ©Pix Meyers 2023
Margo Price | The Vogue | Indianapolis, IN. | 02.22.23 | Photo by: ©Pix Meyers 2023

Indianapolis, IN. – It’s not often that a cover of a popular tune gets my attention but that is exactly what happened the first time I heard Margo Price. The song was “You’re No Good”, made famous by Linda Ronstadt in 1974 and I thought to myself, “Who is this chick and is she really pulling off Linda?” – Anyone that knows anything about vocals knows that covering Linda Ronstadt is not an easy task; but Margo pulls it off with ease. With a voice reminiscent of a young Loretta Lynn and songwriting skills to match, Margo Price has really been making a name for herself over the past several years. She currently has a new book out, Maybe Well Make It: A Memoir (October 2022, University of Texas Press), her 4th studio album Strays just dropped January 2023 (via Loma Vista Recordings), and she’s hooked up with Dad Grass for a special edition of Mom Grass X Margo Price with the package design commemorating the release of her new album. 

Oh, and she’s on tour. Which brings us to Wednesday evening in the heart of Broad Ripple for MOKB Presents: Margo Price with Lola Kinke at The Vogue Theatre. 

Lola Kirke | The Vogue Theatre | Indianapolis, IN. | 02.22.23 | ©Pix Meyers 2023
Lola Kirke | The Vogue Theatre | Indianapolis, IN. | 02.22.23 | ©Pix Meyers 2023


Kicking the night off was actress, singer-songwriter Lola Kirke. Currently showcasing songs off her sophomore album Lady For Sale (out now via Third Man Records), Lola is no stranger to the bright lights. You can catch Lola in such blockbuster movies as Gone Girl (2014), Gemini (2017), Lost Girls (2020) and most recently in HBO’s series about the L.A. LakersWinning Time. She will also have a recurring role in Showtime’s new drama coming soon called Three Women based off the book by Lisa Taddeno of the same title. 


Lola, along with her band, gave a solid 45 minute set that included all of her second album and ended with a stunning cover of Foreigner’s “I Want To Know What Love Is”.  Be sure to keep an eye out for this rising star. You never know where you might see her next.

As rich red and orange lights illuminated the stage, the band, otherwise known as The Pricetags led by Jeremy Ivey, took to the stage followed by a barefoot Margo Price. With a smile and wave, Margo wasted no time getting right into the new album Strays by opening with the first single released, “Been to the Mountain” then proceeded to take the audience on a 90 minute ride that included (my favorite) “Four Years of Chances”, “Twinkle Twinkle”, “All American Made” and a new song that they had never played in public before titled “Your Memory Is Out Tonight” that will be featured in a new movie coming out soon.

Throughout the evening Margo was engaged with the fans; leaving the stage a few times to mingle with the crowd and one quick wardrobe change. Along with being an amazing singer-songwriter, Margo is also multi-instrumental playing acoustic guitar, electric guitar, tambourine, cowbell, and even jumping behind the drum kit to show off her chops during the set. The Pricetags are a solid backing band that lift Margo up by adding extra layers of sound and voice that always seem appropriate to the tune without overshadowing the “telling of the tale”.

Margo Price will be out on ‘Til The Wheels Fall Off Tour for a few more weeks before ending at home in Nashville’s Church, also known as the Ryman Auditorium on March 9th before joining Chris Stapleton for select dates in April and June. 



Setlist: The Vogue, Indianapolis:

  • Been To The Mountain
  • Letting Me Down
  • Four Years of Chances
  • Hell in the Heartland
  • Shelter Me
  • Change of Heart
  • Country Road
  • Light Me Up
  • Tennessee Song
  • Your Memory Is Out Tonight (first time playing publicaly – in a new movie coming out)
  • Loner 
  • All American Made
  • That’s How Rumors Get Started
  • Twinkle Twinkle
  • Don’t Say It
  • Radio
  • Heartless Mind


  • Hurtin’ (On The Bottle) / I Think I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink / Whiskey River
  • Let Me Roll It (Wings cover)

Show date: 02/22/2023