The Pretty Reckless share new song featuring Tom Morello!

The Pretty Reckless | And So It Went | Single Art Courtesy of Fearless Records
The Pretty Reckless | And So It Went | Single Art Courtesy of Fearless Records

Fearless Records recording artist The Pretty Reckless released a new single/video from their forthcoming album Death By Rock and Roll, scheduled to deliver to the public on February 12th, 2021. The single/video ‘And So It Went‘, is the fourth single to drop from the upcoming album and features guitarist Tom Morello (Rage Against the Machine/Audioslave/The Nightwatchman).

“The world has been in such a state of civil unrest,” says singer Taylor Momsen. “‘And So It Went’ basically comes from that vision. As a songwriter, I feel like I’m not here to preach. I use music to observe and communicate what I see around me. This song felt like the perfect storm for Tom Morello to join in and rip the sound waves apart with his guitar. It was more than a pleasure having him add his unique and defining sound to the song.”

Based out of New York City, The Pretty Reckless consists of members Taylor Momsen (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Ben Philips (lead guitar/backing vocals), Mark Damon (bass), and Jamie Perkins (drums).  

Here’s a little trivia for our readers…Did you know that The Pretty Reckless has become the first female-fronted band to have back to back #1 Singles on the active Rock charts and is the first female-fronted act to have FIVE #1 Singles when ‘Death By Rock and Roll‘ hit #1 in May of 2020 and remained there for multiple weeks!! 

To Pre-Order ‘Death by Rock and Roll‘ make sure to click the link here to learn more details!

The Pretty Reckless | DXRNR Album Art
The Pretty Reckless | DXRNR Album Art

DXRNR Track Listing:

  1. Death by Rock and Roll
  2. Only Love Can Save Me Now
  3. And So It Went
  4. 25
  5. My Bones
  6. Got So High
  7. Broomsticks
  8. Witches Burn
  9. Standing At The Wall
  10. Turning Gold
  11. Rock and Roll Heaven
  12. Harley Darling

The Pretty Reckless Online: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | YouTube


Previous articleCloud Nothing Release Debut Album After 10 Years
Next articleTEMS Unveils Video For “The Key”
I am a freelance photographer based in Indianapolis, Indiana specializing in concert and event photography. With my childhood love for music and photography plus the added influence from my mother (a Broadway Company Manager) and later from my husband (a live sound engineer) it seemed only natural to combine my passions and pursue my craft more seriously. I have been blessed with great opportunities to shoot fabulous performers and look forward to sharing my work and new adventures with Digital Beat Magazine. Be sure to look for me in the pit at the next show... They call me "Pixie Dare" Make sure to check out my portfolio at and be sure to find me on Facebook at Pix Meyers Photography and Instagram @pixmeyersphoto.