Return to Dust Releases Debut Self-Titled Album

Return to Dust - Photo Credit: Lexi Abarca

From Press Release:

The wait is finally over! Boundary-pushing grunge quartet, Return to Dust, recently released their long-awaited debut self-titled album, alongside their new single, “Face Down“. 

Returning to the roots of grunge with a modern twist, Return to Dust’s self-titled debut album is a visceral exploration of angst, rebellion, and introspection. From infectious riffs to haunting dual-melodies, each track is a testament to the band’s dedication to pushing musical boundaries while staying true to their distinctive sound. 

Face Down,” the album’s latest single, serves as a poignant reminder of Return to Dust’s sonic evolution. With its explosive instrumentation and poignant lyricism, the track captures the essence of smash hit “Belly Up,” while ushering in a matured sound that emphasizes the band’s rapid growth and their fearless embrace of musical experimentation.

Celebrating the recent album release, the band shares:

“The timeline for our self-titled goes farther back than people realize. This record is our warmest welcome, because it comes from the most genuine of places, where we didn’t fully understand ourselves, and the world around us was rapidly changing. It’s a cataclysmic mess of emotions, growing pains, youth and maturity, and we’re proud to call it our first. Aptly named, this album is Return to Dust.”

Regarding the new single, the band adds:

“Face Down is the anthem of the record. As ‘Belly Up’ (the first single) opens the era of the album, ‘Face Down’ bookends it, and hints to the future of the band’s sound: somber, romantic, and inquisitive.”

Return to Dust will also be sharing the stage in May of 2024 at Welcome To Rockville in Daytona Beach, FL and Sonic Temple in Columbus, OH. Fans can purchase single day tickets and weekend passes HERE.

Don’t miss your chance to see the band live!

Check out “Belly Up” on YouTube:

Fans can listen to the new album HERE, and purchase the album merchandise HERE.

Return to Dust Track Listing

  1. Black Road
  2. Belly Up
  3. Anyway I Die
  4. Cellophane
  5. Face Down
  6. No Love
  7. Bad News
  8. About The World
  9. Live Like This
  10. Strangers
  11. When You Look At Me