MOKB Presents The Avett Brothers – Night One

The Avett Brothers | Night One | NPD Amp | Fishers, IN | Photo by: ©Pix Meyers 2022
The Avett Brothers | Night One | NPD Amp | Fishers, IN | Photo by: ©Pix Meyers 2022

Fishers, IN. – It was a great weekend of music when MOKB Presents brought two nights with The Avett Brothers to the Nickel Plate District Amphitheater located in the heart of Fishers. Thankfully, the rains held out for a beautiful Saturday night and DBM was there to capture highlights from Night One.

Kicking off the evening with some traditional bluegrass, The Avett Brothers featuring Scott Avett (banjo, lead vocals, piano, guitar, kick-drum), Seth Avett (guitar, lead vocals, piano, hi-hat), Bob Crawford (double bass, electric bass, violin, backing vocals), Joe Kwon (cello, backing vocals), Mike Marsh (drums), Tania Elizabeth (fiddle, vocals, acoustic guitar), and Bonnie Avett-Rini (piano) settled in for a long set featuring songs pulled from their 10 studio album catalog.  


  • Black Mountain Rag (Traditional cover)
  • Satan Pulls The Strings
  • Laundry Room
  • Old Joe Clark (Traditional cover)
  • Vanity
  • Bleeding White
  • I Wish I Was
  • Le Reel Du Pendu/Les Bars De La Prison 
  • Locked Up
  • Salina 
  • Go To Sleep
  • Head Full Of Doubt/Road Full Of Promise
  • Left On Laura, Left On Lisa
  • Live & Die
  • Slight Figure Of Speech
  • Operator (That’s Not The Way It Feels) (Jim Croce cover)
  • Murder In The City
  • At The Beach
  • Colorshow
  • Part From Me
  • Talk On Indolence
  • Ain’t No Man


  • Swept Away
  • The Prettiest Thing (David Childers & The Modern Don Juan cover)
  • No Hard Feelings




The Avett Brothers will be out touring across the U.S. through December and are definitely an act the whole family can enjoy. Make sure to check here for dates and while on the website make sure to find out about the Avett Guild membership for exclusive merchandise and deals concerning all things Avett Brothers. 

Show Date: August 20, 2022