Pixies - From Left: Paz Lenchantin, David Lovering, Black Francis, Joey Santiago | Photo Credit: Travis Shinn

The highly influential, pioneering band of the late 80s alt/rock movement, Pixies, are set to release their new studio album, Beneath The Eyrie, on September 13. 

Described as visceral and musically cinematic, this album boasts 12 new songs filled with otherworldly tales and misfits and will be the band’s first release for Infectious/BMG Worldwide.

Pixies: Beneath The Eyrie
1. In The Arms Of Mrs Mark Of Cain
2. On Graveyard Hill
3. Catfish Kate
4. This Is My Fate
5. Ready For Love
6. Silver Bullet
7. Long Rider
8. Los Surfers Muertos
9. St. Nazaire
10. Bird Of Prey
11. Daniel Boone
12. Death Horizon

Pixies have offered an early taste of their new music – LISTEN to the album’s debut single, “On Graveyard Hill.” 

Beneath the Eyrie was written over the course of 2018, produced by GRAMMY-nominated Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood, Pixies’ Head Carrier) and recorded last December. The album’s title, Beneath the Eyrie, was born from when Pixies drummer David Lovering was taking a break outside the Dreamland Recordings studio near Woodstock, NY and spotted an eagles nest (known as an “eyrie”) above the studio in a tree. 

During the recording process, Pixies opened up a rare look inside the studio by documenting every moment, which will include ongoing thoughts and observations from band members. The 12-episode podcast, titled “It’s a Pixies Podcast,” will globally debut on June 27 across podcast platforms. 

Pixies will support Beneath the Eyrie with an extensive 2019- 2020 world tour. Check HERE for album pre-order options.